Last Update 15:8
Wednesday, 16 October 2019

PROGRAMME: Summer Festival at the opera houses in Cairo, Alexandria, Damanhour

Summer activities organised by the Cairo Opera House will reach out to three cities -- Cairo, Alexandria and Damanhour -- between 15 July and 31 August

Ahram Online , Tuesday 12 Jul 2016
opera
Share/Bookmark
Views: 4722
Share/Bookmark
Views: 4722

This year, summer music activities organised by the Cairo Opera House will take place in venues in Cairo, Alexandria and Damanhour. The events include returning Egyptian musicians that can be enjoyed by audiences of all generations. 

Check below for each city's programme:

Cairo: 15-19 July, 26 July, 13-31 August

Cairo Opera House, open air theatre, Zamalek, 8pm

Friday 15 July
Said El Artist

Sunday 17 July
Djuki Mala troupe from Australia

Monday 18 July
Eftekasat band

Tuesday 19 July
Glass Onion band

Tuesday 26 July
Jazz band

----

Saturday 13 August
Boghdadi jazz band

Sunday 14 August
Spanish dance troupe

Monday 15 August
Fouad and Mounir concert (piano and violin)

Friday 19 August
Mahmoud Darwish and his troupe

Saturday 20 August
Mounir Nasr Eldin

Sunday 21 August
Hassan Sharara (violin) and Emad Hamdy (guitar)

Friday 26 August
Basata band

Sunday 28 August
Harpist Manal Mohie Eldin

Wednesday 31 August
Iman Shaker and her troupe

Manal Mohei Eldin
Manal Mohei Eldin (photo: Ahmed El-Koussi)

Alexandria: 27 July - 6 August 

Alexandria Opera House (Sayed Darwish Theatre), Alexandria, 8pm

Wednesday 27 July
Cairo Opera Company and Cairo Opera Orchestra conducted by Mohamed Saad Basha

Thursday 28 July
Iman Bahr Darwish

Friday 29 July
Marimba player Nesma Abdel Aziz

Saturday 30 July
Amdan El-Nour troupe

Sunday 31 July
Abu Shaar band

Tuesday 2 August
The Egyptian Mawawleya

Wednesday 3 August
Mohamed Mohsen

Thursday 4 August
Khaled Selim

Friday 5 August
Ghalia Benali

Saturday 6 August
Al Ajial band

Nesma Abdel Aziz
Nesma Abdel Aziz

Damanhour: 29 July - 6 August

Damanhour Opera House, 8pm

Friday 29 July
Ahmed Naser

Saturday 30 July
Abu Shaar band

Tuesday 2 August
Mohamed Mohsen

Wednesday 3 August
Khaled Selim

Friday 5 August
Iman Bahr Darwish

Saturday 6 August
Ghalia Benali

Eftekasat
Eftekasat

For more arts and culture news and updates, follow Ahram Online Arts and Culture on Twitter at @AhramOnlineArts and on Facebook at Ahram Online: Arts & Culture 

 

 

Short link:

 

Email
 
Name
 
Comment's
Title
 
Comment
Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.
Latest

© 2010 Ahram Online.