Egypt's interim president swears in first government

Ahram Online, Tuesday 16 Jul 2013

The new ministers take oath of office in front of interim President Adly Mansour Monday afternoon

Egypt's interim President Adli Mansour meets with Egypt's former Finance Minister Hazem el-Beblawi in Cairo (Photo: AP)

Ministers of the new cabinet, headed by PM Hazem El-Beblawi, have been sworn in in front of interim president Adly Mansour at the presidential palace on Monday afternoon.

The final list of the ministers is as follows:

Ziad Bahaa El-Din, deputy prime minister and minister of international cooperation

General Abdel-Fattah El-Sisi, deputy prime minister and minister of defence

Ibrahim Mehleb, minister of housing, utilities and urban development

Osama Saleh, minister of investment

Ramzy George, minister of scientific research

Mohamed Ibrahim, minister of antiquities

Mohamed Saber Arab, minister of culture

Maha El-Rabat, minister of health

Abdel-Aziz Fadel, minister of civil aviation

Taher Abu Zaid, minister of sports

Ahmed Borai, minister of social solidarity

Kamal Abu Eita, minister of manpower

Hisham Zaazou, minister of tourism

Atef Helmy, minister of telecommunication

Khaled Abdel-Aziz, minister of youth

Laila Rashed Iskander, minister of environment

Air Marshall Reda Hafez, minister of military production

Mohamed Ibrahim, minister of interior

Ahmed Imam, minister of electricity and energy

Ahmed Sultan, minister of transport

Ashraf El-Arabi, minister of planning

Mohamed Abdel-Muttalib, minister of irrigation

Nabil Fahmy, minister of foreign affairs

Ayman Abu Hadid, minister of agriculture

Mohamed Abu Shadi, minister of supply

Mounir Fakhry Abdel-Nour, minister of industry and foreign trade

Mahmoud Abul Nasr, minister of education

Dorreya Sharaf El-Din, minister of information

Amin El-Mahdi, minister of transitional justice and national reconciliation

Ahmed Galal, minister of finance

Hossam Eisa, minister of higher education

Mukhtar Gomaa, minister of religious endowments

Sherif Ismail, minister of petroleum

Adel Labib, minister of local development

This piece was amended on Tuesday 16 July; the minister of petroleum was originally named as Mohamed Shoeib.

Short link: