Last Update 21:17
Thursday, 21 March 2019

Egypt's interim president forms Supreme Press Council

The council will assume powers of supervision over press previously enjoyed by the now-dismantled Shura Council

Ahram Online, Wednesday 28 Aug 2013
Diaa Rashwan
Diaa Rashwan, head of the Journalists' Syndicate (Photo: AO)
Views: 2492
Views: 2492

Interim President Adly Mansour has issued a presidential decree forming a new Supreme Press Council.

The council members are:

Diaa Rashwan

Galal Aref

Salah Elsaied

Talaat Mohamed Elmanssi Nada

Nabil Farouk /p>

Hassan Emad Abdel-Monem Mekkawi

Nagwa Kamel Abdel-Monem

Mahmoud Soliman Kobiesh

Mohamed Nour Farahat

Mohamed Salmawy

Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed Abdalla

Osama Ayoub Saied Ahmed

Osama Salama Bakr

Kamal Habib

Karima Kamal Atallah  

Search Keywords:
Short link:


Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.

© 2010 Ahram Online.