Last Update 23:7
Sunday, 28 February 2021

Sudan bans travel from countries with new coronavirus variant from Wednesday

Sudan's travel ban to Britain, the Netherlands and South Africa will last three weeks

Reuters , Monday 21 Dec 2020
Views: 1596
Views: 1596

Sudan will ban travellers from Britain, the Netherlands and South Africa from Dec. 23 due to the discovery of a new variant of the coronavirus, the head of the civil aviation authority told Reuters on Monday.

The ban will last three weeks subject to renewal and more countries could be added to the list as the situation develops, Ibrahim Adlan said.


Short link:



© 2010 Ahram Online.