Last Update 22:51
Tuesday, 15 October 2019

PROGRAMME: Bibliotheca Alexandrina Summer Festival

Organised by the Bibliotheca Alexandrina Art Centre, this 12th edition of the festival brings a large line-up of renowned Egyptian musicians and bands to the Mediterranean city from 6 August-2 September

Ahram Online, Thursday 31 Jul 2014
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Bibliotheca Alexandrina (Photo: Reuters)
Share/Bookmark
Views: 2927
Share/Bookmark
Views: 2927

Wednesday 6 August and Thursday 7 August, 8pm, Great Hall
Omar Khairat and Bibliotheca Alexandrina Chamber Orchestra

Saturday 9 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Black Theama band

Sunday 10 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Bibliotheca Alexandrina Chamber Orchestra performs tangos and film music

Monday 11 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Sout El Night: concert of underground musicians

Tuesday 12 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Les Companions band

Saturday 16 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Dina El-Wededi

Sunday 17 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Cairokee band

Monday 18 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Shaware3na band

Tuesday 19 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Al-Tazawwoq troupe

Wednesday 20 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Massar Egbari band

Thursday 21 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Egyptian Project band

Saturday 23 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
"Have Fann" - underground music night with Sout Fel Zahma, Nour Project, Wasla band, Osama El Hadi.

Sunday 24 August, 6pm, Auditorium (free entry)
Screening of three films by three women directors

Sunday 24 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Mazhar and Soul Masters band

Monday 25 August, 6pm, Western Lectures Hall
Cinema lecture “Writing with Light”

Monday 25 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre (free entry)
Ganoub El-Wadi troupe

Tuesday 26 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Karakeeb band

Wednesday 27 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
El Masrieen band

Thursday, 28 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Mohamed Mohsen

Saturday, 30 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Bibliotheca Alexandrina Chamber Orchestra performs tangos and film music

Sunday, 31 August, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Cultural Palace Choir

Monday, 1 September, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
High Dam band and Meshwar band

Tuesday, 2 September, 8.30pm, Open Air Theatre
Festival closing with Les Petits Chats singers

Note on ticket prices:
Prices range between LE10 and LE50 depending on the event, except for Omar Khairat's concert with tickets priced between LE75 and LE200.

Short link:

 

Latest

© 2010 Ahram Online.