Last Update 11:16
Thursday, 22 October 2020

Sarah Brightman, Boyzone, Banderas celebrating Lloyd Webber from London's Royal Albert Hall

The YouTube channel The Shows Must Go On has already screened the musicals Phantom of the Opera and Love Never Ends

Ahram Online , Thursday 30 Apr 2020
Webber
Share/Bookmark
Views: 3175
Share/Bookmark
Views: 3175

A celebratory tribute to the musical compositions of Andrew Lloyd Webber, performed at London's famed Royal Albert Hall, will be available to watch online starting Friday 2 May at 7pm on the YouTube channel The Shows Must Go On.

The screening of the concert will be available globally for 48 hours from 2 May, 7pm UK time, 2pm ET, 11am PT.

Click to the screening here

The celebration, which took place in 1998 on the occasion of Lloyd Webber's 50th anniversary, featured many stars performing some of Lloyd Webber's most renowned productions, such as Starlight Express, Evita, Cats, Phantom of the Opera, Jesus Christ Superstar, and more. 

The famed cast included names such as Tina Arena, Michael Ball, Antonio Banderas, Sarah Brightman, Marcus Lovett, Donny Osmond, Elaine Paige, Kiri Te Kanawa, Bonnie Tyler, Boyzone band, and others. 

Every Friday, The Shows Must Go On channel screens Lloyd Webber musicals in an initiative that aims to bring culture to audiences confined to their homes due to the coronavirus pandemic. The free broadcasts on YouTube are part of a collaboration between the composer’s Really Useful Group and Universal.

The channel has already screened the musicals Phantom of the Opera and Love Never Ends.

 

 

 

For more arts and culture news and updates, follow Ahram Online Arts and Culture on Twitter at @AhramOnlineArts and on Facebook at Ahram Online: Arts & Culture

Short link:

 

Latest

© 2010 Ahram Online.