Last Update 18:43
Tuesday, 12 November 2019

'Variations': 10th International Summer Festival kicks off in Alex

The 10th International Summer Festival kicks off on 1 July until 30 July, organized by the Bibliotheca Alexandrina arts center

Ahram Online, Thursday 30 Jun 2011
Variations
Share/Bookmark
Views: 1548
Share/Bookmark
Views: 1548

This year the Variations festival will feature performing music groups, including Omar Khairat and the BA Orchestra, Eftekasat band, the Cultural Palace Arabic Choir, Sherif Moustafa and his musical group, Salalem band, and Meshwar Band among many others. Furthermore, the festival will also showcase a number of international and local visual arts exhibitions, like the Alexandria International Symposium for Sculpture in Natural Material “Three-Dimensional Ceramics”, and the Resident Artist Exhibition of Young Plastic Artists, to name a few.

Bibliotheca Alexandria’s main theatre halls will be open to the public, featuring some performing artists like the Nubian Folk Dance Troupe, in addition to the screening of a number of films, including animated films from Spain. This year the festival will highlight some films of Egyptian director Youssef Chahine.

The Programme includes:

Friday, 1 July
Alexandria International Symposium for Sculpture in Natural Material
"Three-Dimensional Ceramics" Sixth Meeting
BACC, West Exhibition Hall
The Exhibition continues through 6 August 2011

Represented Countries:
Egypt- Latvia

Opening: 7:00 pm


"Resident Artist Exhibition" Sixth Meeting
BACC, East Exhibition Hall
The Exhibition continues through 13 August 2011
Opening: 7:00 pm


"First-Time Exhibition"
Young Plastic Artists’ Sixth Meeting
An exceptional and exclusive meeting for young Alexandrian artists
BACC, East Exhibition Hall
The exhibition continues through 13 August 2011
Opening: 7:00 pm


Omar Khairat and the BA Orchestra
Conductor Sherif Mohie Eldin
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Saturday, 2 July
Eftekesat band

Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Sunday, 3 July
Cinema: Animation Film Forum, "Animation Films from Spain"
The Screening is followed by a seminar with Mr. Coke Riobo in Cooperation with AIFA Egypt
Auditorium, 7:00 pm

Cultural Palace Arabic Choir
Conductor: Mahmoud Abouzaid
Small Theater, 9:00 pm

Monday, 4 July
MESHWAR Band
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Tuesday, 5 July
Nubian Folk Dance Troupe
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Wednesday, 6 July
Sherif Moustafa and his musical group
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Thursday, 7 July
Andromida
Pink Floyd Night
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Friday, 8 July
Sweet Sound and BA Orchestra
Conductor Mounir Nasr El-Din
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Saturday, 9
Hamza Namira
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Sunday, 10
Blavk Theama
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Monday, 11 July
Nagham Masry
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Tuesday, 12 July
Mohamed El-Sawwah and his Musical Group
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Wednesday, 13 July
Soot Fel Zahma
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Thursday, 14 July
Nesma Abdelaziz and her Musical Group
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Friday, 15 July
Light Music Concert
BA Orchestra
Violin Soloist and Conductor Khaled El-Showeikh
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Saturday, 16 July
Ressala band

Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Sunday, 17 July
Arts School Concert
Piano – Junior and Amateur Orchestras – Suzuki
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Monday, 18 July
Manal Mohie Eldin (Harp)
Oriental Strokes
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Tuesday, 19 July
Cinema: Anger Movies
Film: “Chaos, This is”, directed by Youssef Chahine
Auditorium, 7:00 pm

Wednesday, 20 July
Cinema: Anger Movies
Film: “Mowaten we Mokhber we Haramy”, directed by Dauod Abdel Sayed
Auditorium, 7:00 pm

Thursday, 21 July
ZAMAN Band
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Friday, 22 July
Musicals
BA Orchestra
Conductor Nayer Nagui
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Saturday, 23 July
Sahra band
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Sunday, 24 July
Sehr El Shark - Belal El-Sheikh
Small Theater, 8:00 pm


Monday, 25 July
Cinema: Anger Movies
Film: “Ein Shams”, directed by Irahim El-Batout
Auditorium, 7:00 pm


Tuesday, 26 July
Cinema: Anger Movies
Film: “Heliopolis”, directed by Ahmed Abdullah
Auditorium, 7:00 pm

Wednesday, 27 July
Fuego band
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Thursday, 28
Massar Egbari
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Friday, 29 July
El Masreyeen Group
Iman Younes, Hany Shnouda
Accompanied by the BA Orchestra, Conductor Sherif Mohie Eldin
Great Hall, 8:00 pm

Saturday, 30 July
Salalem band
Small Theater, 8:00 pm

Bibliotheca Alexandrina, 138 Chatby Street, Alexandria 21526

 

Short link:

 

Email
 
Name
 
Comment's
Title
 
Comment
Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.
Latest

© 2010 Ahram Online.