Last Update 19:28
Saturday, 28 November 2020

Top three nominees for GIo-CAF awards in various categories

Ahram Online , Thursday 25 Dec 2014
Views: 1451
Views: 1451

African Player of the Year

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon and Borussia Dortmund)
Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria and Lille)
Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire and Manchester City)

African Player of the Year – Based in Africa

Akram Djahnit (Algeria and ES Setif)
El Hedi Belamieri (Algeria and ES Setif)
Firmin Mubele Ndombe (DR Congo and AS Vita)

Women’s Player of the Year

Annette Ngo Ndom (Cameroon and Amazon Grimstad)
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and River Angels)
Desire Oparanozie (Nigeria and Guingamp)

Youth Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and River Angels)
Fabrice Ondoa (Cameroon and Barcelona)
Uchechi Sunday (Nigeria and River Angels)

Most Promising Talent

Clinton N’jie (Cameroon and Olympique Lyon)
Vincent Aboubakar (Cameroon and Porto)
Yacine Brahimi (Algeria and Porto)

Coach of the Year

Florent Ibenge (DR Congo)
Kheireddine Madoui (ES Setif)
Vahid Halilhodžić (Former coach of Algeria)

National Team of the Year


Women’s National Team of the Year

Nigeria U-20

Club of the Year

Al Ahly (Egypt)
AS Vita (DR Congo)
ES Setif (Algeria)

Football Leader of the Year

Moise Katumbi Chapwe - President of TP Mazembe (DR Congo)
African Legend award
Oryx Club (Cameroon) – winners of the maiden edition of CAF Champions League 1964
Stade Malien (Mali) - runner up of the maiden edition of CAF Champion’s League 1964  

(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Short link:



© 2010 Ahram Online.