Last Update 22:3
Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Egyptian Premier League results & scorers (First matchday)

Follow Ahram Online's coverage of Egyptian Premier League first matchday games (31 July – 3 August)

Ahram Online , Friday 3 Aug 2018
Views: 6576
Views: 6576

Tuesday 31 July

Ittihad of Alexandria 1-1 Arab Contractors
Scorers: Emmanuel Banahene 9/ Taher Mohamed 68

Petrojet 0-0 Zamalek

Wednesday 1 August

Dakhleya 1-1 Wadi Degla
Scorers: Ragab Hussein 36/ Ibrahima N'diaye 38 (pen)

El-Entag El-Harby 2-1 Haras El-Hodoud
Scorers: Mohamed Ragab 10, Solomon Okuruket 89/ Mostafa Gamal 66 (pen) 

El-Nogoom 0-0 Talae El-Geish

Thursday 2 August

Gouna 0-1 Masry
Scorer: Mohamed Koffi 66

Ahly 1-1 Ismaily
Scorers: Mohamed Sherif 90+3 / Lasaad Jaziri 54

Friday 3 August

Maqassa 1-2 Smouha
Scorers: Mohamed Ramadan 90 / Benson Shilongo 59, Ahmed Nabil 73pen

Enppi 0-1 Pyramids

Scorer:Mohamed Magdi "Afcha" 90+3

(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Short link:


Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.

© 2010 Ahram Online.