Last Update 23:3
Thursday, 19 September 2019

CAF lists countries allowed two clubs in Cups

The Confederation of African Football released Saturday a list of countries allowed two entries in 2011 African Champions League and African Confederation Cup club competitions

AFP, Saturday 4 Dec 2010
Views: 854
Views: 854

1. Tunisia 96 points
2. Egypt 87
3. Nigeria 75
4. Sudan 54
5. DR Congo 46
6. Algeria 27
7. Morocco 20
8. Mali 20
9. Cameroon 19
10. Ivory Coast 18
11. Angola 18
12. Zimbabwe 17

- Points awarded for results in competitions during past five years
- Other countries allowed one entry in each competition

Short link:


Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.

© 2010 Ahram Online.