Last Update 11:31
Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Glo-CAF awards 2014 winners

The winners of the African prizes in 2014

Ahram Online , Friday 9 Jan 2015
CAF slogan
CAF slogan (CAF official website)
Views: 6280
Views: 6280

African Player of the Year:

Yaya Toure (Cote d'Ivoire)

African Player of the Year – Based in Africa:

Firmin Mubele Ndombe (DR Congo and AS Vita)

Most promising talent:

Yacine Brahimi (Algeria)

Women's player of the year: 

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and River Angels)

Youth player of the Year:

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and River Angels)

Coach of the Year:

Kheireddine Madoui (ES Setif)

National team of the Year: 


Women's National team of the Year:


Club of the Year:

ES Setif (Algeria)

Referee of the Year: 

Papa Bakary Gassama (Gambia)

Football Leader of the Year: 
Moise Katumbi Chapwe, President of TP Mazembe (DR Congo)

African Legend award:
Oryx Club (Cameroon), winners of the maiden edition of CAF Champions League 1964

Platinium award:
Nigeria President Goodluck Jonathan

CAF Finest XI

Goalkeeper: Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria)
Defenders: Jean Kasulula (DR Congo), Mehdi Benatia (Morocco), Stephane Mbia (Cameroon), Kwadwo Asamoah (Ghana)
Midfielders: Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire), Yacine Brahimi (Algeria), Fakhreddine Ben Youssef (Tunisia), Ahmed Musa (Nigeria)
Forwards: Asamoah Gyan (Ghana), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon)

Raïs M'Bolhi (Algeria), Firmin Mubele Ndombe (DR Congo), Ferdjani Sassi (Tunisia), Yao Kouasi Gervais ‘Gervinho (Cote d’Ivoire), Abdelrahman Fetori (Libya), Akram Djahnit (Algeria), Roger Assalé (Cote d’Ivoire)

(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)


Short link:


Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.

© 2010 Ahram Online.