Last Update 21:35
Monday, 16 September 2019

CAF Champions League results - 1st round

Results and scorers of the African Champions League first round

AFP, Sunday 6 Mar 2011
Views: 1761
Views: 1761

Djoliba (MLI) 2-0 East End Lions (SLE) (2-0)
Scorers: Cisse, Karambe
Djoliba win 4-0 on aggregate

Club Africain (TUN) 4-0 APR (RWA) (2-2)
Scorers: Bilal Iffa 19, Wissem Ben Yahia 49-pen, Ezechiel Ndouassel 73, Youssef Mouihbi 75
Club Africain win 6-2 on aggregate

Cotonsport Garoua (CMR) 1-1 Vital’O (BDI) (2-2)
Scorers: Jacques Haman 21 / Alain Ndizeye 56
Cotonsport win on away goals after 3-3 tie

Astres Douala (CMR) 0-0 5-3pen US Bitam (GAB) (0-0)
Bitam win 5-3 on penalties after 0-0 aggregate tie

JC Abidjan (CIV) 3-0 ASFAN (NIG) (0-0)
Scorers: Lacine Traore 35, Djemory Coulibaly 60, Hamadou Diabate 62
JC Abidjan won 3-0 on aggregate

Vita Club (COD) 3-0 Ocean View (ZAN) (1-1)
Vita Club won 4-1 on aggregate

Cansado (MTN) 0-2 ASEC Mimosas (CIV) (0-7)
Scorers: (Jean-Jacques Bougouhi 38, Antoine N'Gossan 87)
Asec win 9-0 on aggregate

Aduana Stars (GHA) 1-0 Wydad Casablanca (MAR) (0-3)
Scorers: (Abderrahim Benkejjane 36)
Wydad Casablanca win 3-1 on aggregate

Zamalek (EGY) 1-0 Ulinzi Stars (KEN) (4-0)
Scorers: (Mahmoud Abdel-Razek 'Shikabala' 58)
Zamalek win 5-0 on aggregate

Enyimba (NGR) 2-0 St Michel Ouenze (CGO)
Scorers: (John Lawrence 16, Victor Barnabas 45)
Enyimba win 3-0 on aggregate

Mouloudia Alger (ALG) 2-0 Real Bangui (CAF)
Scorers: Nassim Bouchama 23, Mohamed Derrag 51
Mouloudia win 3-1 on aggregate

Ports Authority (GAM) 0-2 Diaraf (SEN)
Scorers: Babacar Ndiour, Macou Sarr
Diaraf win 3-1 on aggregate

Deportivo Mongomo (GEQ) 1-1 ASPA (BEN)
Scorers: William Dassagate 58
ASPAC win 2-1 on aggregate

CNaPS Sports (MAD) 0-1 Motor Action (ZIM)
Scorers: Kudakwashe Musharu 80
Motor win 4-3 on penalties after 1-1 tie

St George (ETH) 1-0 Recreativo Caala (ANG)
Scorers: Adane Girma 28
Caala win 2-1 on aggregate

Simba (TAN) 4-2 Elan Club Mitsoudje (COM)
Scorers: Mbwana Samata 44, 57, Patrick Ochan 47, Amri Kiemba 71 and Madaha Mohamed 42, Abdoulhouda Abdouleafor 64
Simba win 4-2 on aggregate

Kano Pillars (NGR) 1-0  Mighty Barrolle
Scorers: Gambo Mohammed 30
Pillars win 3-1 on aggregate

ASFA Yennenga (BUR) 3-0 Fello Star (GUI)
Scorers: Gouo Issa 12, Solomon Assante 41, Abasse Bundu 69
Yennenga win 4-1 on aggregate

Matlama (LES) 2-1  SuperSport United (RSA)
Scorers: Litsepe Marabe 55, Motlalepula Chabeli 59 and Fikru Lemessa 19
SuperSport win 3-2 on aggregate

St Michel Utd (SEY) 2-1 Young Buffaloes (SWZ)
Scorers: Sdumo Dlamini
Buffaloes win 4-2 on aggregate

Liga Muculmana (MOZ) 2-1  Zesco Utd (ZAM)
Scorers: Manuel Mbalango 25, Dario Monteiro 74 and Portipher Zulu 37
Zesco win 4-2 on aggregate


Al-Hilal and Al-Merreikh (SUD), Al-Ahly (EGY), Al-Ittihad (LBA), Dynamos (ZIM), Entente Setif (ALG), Esperance (TUN), Stade Malien (MLI), TP Mazembe (COD, holders)


- InterClube (ANG) received walkover when Township Rollers (BOT) withdrew for financial reasons

- Tourbillon (CHA) withdrew after losing first leg 10-1 at Raja Casablanca (MAR)

Short link:


Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.

© 2010 Ahram Online.