Last Update 19:9
Wednesday, 27 January 2021

RELIVE: UEFA Champions League group stage draw

Ahram Online provided live updates of the UEFA Champions League group stage draw at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco

Ahram Online , Thursday 24 Aug 2017
Real Madrid
Real Madrid's Sergio Ramos lifts the trophy as they celebrate winning the Uefa Champions League (Photo: Reuters)
Views: 2438
Views: 2438

19:03 Cristiano Ronaldo wins the UEFA Player of the Year award.

The final group draw:

GROUP A: Benfica, Manchester United, FC Basle, CSKA Moscow

GROUP B: Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain, Anderlecht, Celtic

GROUP C: Chelsea, Atletico Madrid, Roma, Qarabag

GROUP D: Juventus, Barcelona, Olympiacos, Sporting Lisbon

GROUP E: Spartak Moscow, Sevilla, Liverpool, Maribor

GROUP F: Shakhtar Donetsk, Manchester City, Napoli, Feyenoord

GROUP G: Monaco, Porto, Besiktas, RB Leipzig

GROUP H: Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Tottenham, Apoel

18:44 Four-time Ballon d'Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo secures the best UEFA striker of the season award.

18:34 Another Real Madrid star wins a UEFA prize, this time Luka Modric claiming the Champions League midfielder of the season. 

18:25 Real Madrid center-back Sergio Ramos wins the UEFA Champions League defender award of the 2016/17 season.

18:08: Juventus keeper Gianluigi Buffon has been given the UEFA Champions League goalkeeper award!!

18:00 Pot 1 consists of the holders (Real Madrid) and the champions of the rest of the top-eight ranked nations at the end of 2015/16 (when the 2017/2018 access list was set).

Pot 1: Real Madrid (ESP, holders), Bayern München (GER), Juventus (ITA) Benfica (POR), Chelsea (ENG), Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR), Monaco (FRA), Spartak Moskva (RUS)

The remaining three pots are decided by each team's UEFA club coefficient as of the end of last season.

Pot 2: Barcelona (ESP), Atlético Madrid (ESP), Paris Saint-Germain (FRA), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Sevilla (ESP), Manchester City (ENG), Porto (POR), Manchester United (ENG)

Pot 3: Napoli (ITA), Tottenham Hotspur (ENG), Basel (SUI), Olympiacos (GRE), Anderlecht (BEL), Liverpool (ENG), Roma (ITA), Beşiktaş (TUR)

Pot 4: Celtic (SCO), CSKA Moskva (RUS), Sporting CP (POR), APOEL (CYP), Feyenoord (NED), Maribor (SVN), Qarabağ (AZE), RB Leipzig (GER)

(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Short link:



© 2010 Ahram Online.