Last Update 21:17
Thursday, 24 January 2019

List of English league champions

Reuters , Sunday 15 Apr 2018
Views: 693
Views: 693

Since the League began in 1888-89, the following clubs have won the title:

20 - Manchester United
18 - Liverpool
13 - Arsenal
9 - Everton
7 - Aston Villa, Sunderland
6 - Chelsea
5 - Newcastle United, Manchester City
4 - Sheffield Wednesday
3 - Huddersfield Town, Leeds United, Wolverhampton Wanderers, Blackburn Rovers
2 - Portsmouth, Preston North End, Burnley, Tottenham Hotspur, Derby County
1 - Sheffield United, West Bromwich Albion, Nottingham Forest, Ipswich Town, Leicester City

(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Short link:


Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.

© 2010 Ahram Online.