Last Update 23:5
Monday, 14 October 2019

Factbox: List of Bundesliga champions since 1963

Reuters , Saturday 18 May 2019
Views: 1008
Views: 1008

Bayern Munich secured their 29th German league title, and their 28th Bundesliga crown since the introduction of the top division in 1963, on Saturday.

Here is a list of German champions since the launch of the Bundesliga:

2019 Bayern Munich

2018 Bayern Munich

2017 Bayern Munich

2016 Bayern Munich

2015 Bayern Munich

2014 Bayern Munich

2013 Bayern Munich

2012 Borussia Dortmund

2011 Borussia Dortmund

2010 Bayern Munich

2009 VfL Wolfsburg

2008 Bayern Munich

2007 VfB Stuttgart

2006 Bayern Munich

2005 Bayern Munich

2004 Werder Bremen

2003 Bayern Munich

2002 Borussia Dortmund

2001 Bayern Munich

2000 Bayern Munich

1999 Bayern Munich

1998 Kaiserslautern

1997 Bayern Munich

1996 Borussia Dortmund

1995 Borussia Dortmund

1994 Bayern Munich

1993 Werder Bremen

1992 VfB Stuttgart

1991 Kaiserslautern

1990 Bayern Munich

1989 Bayern Munich

1988 Werder Bremen

1987 Bayern Munich

1986 Bayern Munich

1985 Bayern Munich

1984 VfB Stuttgart

1983 Hamburg SV

1982 Hamburg SV

1981 Bayern Munich

1980 Bayern Munich

1979 Hamburg SV

1978 Cologne

1977 Borussia Moenchengladbach

1976 Borussia Moenchengladbach

1975 Borussia Moenchengladbach

1974 Bayern Munich

1973 Bayern Munich

1972 Bayern Munich

1971 Borussia Moenchengladbach

1970 Borussia Moenchengladbach

1969 Bayern Munich

1968 Nuremberg

1967 Eintracht Braunschweig

1966 1860 Munich

1965 Werder Bremen

1964 Cologne

(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Short link:


Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.

© 2010 Ahram Online.