Meet Hisham Qandil's new Egypt cabinet
Ahram Online, Thursday 2 Aug 2012
Ahram Online publishes the full list of Egypt's first government under President Mohamed Morsi

This list below is in alphabetical order according to the ministry.

1. Minister of Agriculture and Land Cultivation: Salah Abdel-Mo'men, head of the Agricultural Research Centre

2. Minister of Antiquities: Mohamed Ibrahim – retaining seat from Ganzouri's cabinet; worked for Egypt’s Supreme Council of Antiquities at the Saqqara and Giza Necropolis archaeological sites; former professor of archaeology at Ain Shams University

3. Minister of Communication: engineer Hani Mahmoud; head of the Information and Decisions Support Centre of the cabinet

4. Minister of Civil Aviation: Samir Imbabi, former adviser to the minister of civil aviation.

5. Minister of Culture: Saber Arab – served as minister of culture for a couple of months in Ganzouri's cabinet; former Chairman of the National Library and Archives of Egypt

6. Minister of Defence: Hussein Tantawi – head of the Supreme Council of Armed Forces (SCAF). He has served as defence minister since 1991, under seven different governments

7. Minister of Drinking Water and Sewage: Abdel-Qawi Khalifa – governor of Cairo since April 2011; previously CEO of the Holding Company for Drinking Water and Sanitation before

8. Minister of Education:Ibrahim Ahmed Ghonim – vice-president of Suez Canal University

9. Minister of Electricity and Energy: Mahmoud Balbaa – head of the Egyptian Electric Holding Company

10.Minister of Environment: Khaled Abdel Aziz – aassistant professorinthe National Institute of Planning in The Economic Forecast Center 2004-2011; now an advisor to the Center

11. Minister of Finance: Momtaz El-Saeed – deputy finance minister in Essam Sharaf government; spent career working on state budgets; retaining seat from Ganzouri's cabinet

12. Minister of Foreign Affairs: Mohammed Kamel Amr, retaining seat from Ganzouri's Cabinet

13. Minister of Health: Mohamed Hamed Mostafa – professor of medicine at Cairo University

14. Minister Higher Education: Mostafa Mosaad – engineering professor; was responsible for the educational policy of Morsi's presidential campaign

15. Minister of Housing: Tarek Wafiq – engineer; head of the housing committee within the Freedom and Justice Party

16. Minister of Information: Salah Abdel Maqsood – journalist; prominent Muslim Brotherhood figure, and longstanding member of the board of the Journalists' Syndicate

17. Minister of Interior: General Ahmed Gamal El-Din – assistant of former interior minister; director of the Public Security Authority

18. Minister of Insurance and Social Affairs: Nagwa Khalil – retaining seat from Ganzouri's cabinet; previously held position at the National Centre for Social and Criminological Research; was member of the fact-finding committee that was mandated with investigating the violent events that occurred during the January uprising

19. Minister of Investment: Osama Saleh – chairman of Egypt's General Authority for Free Zones and Investment (GAFI)

20. Minister of Justice: Judge Ahmed Mekky – prominentreformistjudge; former vice-president of Egypt's Court of Appeal

21.Minister of Local Development: Ahmed ZakiAbdeen – governor ofKafr Al-Sheikh; governor of Beni Suef in 2006; worked as engineer officer in Egypt's Armed Forces

22. Minister of Manpower: Khaled El-Azhary – leading member of the Brotherhood's FJP; MP of the now dissolved parliament; active tradeunionist appointed to the board of Egypt's Trade Unions Federation after the fall of Mubarak

23. Minister of Military Production: Aly Sabry – held this post Essam Sharaf and Kamal El-Ganzouri's cabinets.

24. Minister of Parliamentary Affairs: Mohamed Mahsoub – board member of the centristAl-Wasat Party; member of the Constituent Assembly

25. Minister of Petroleum: Osama Kamal – chairman of the Egyptian Petrochemicals Holding Company which belongs to petroleum ministry

26. Minister of Planning and International Cooperation: Ashraf El-Araby – former head of the technical office of minister of planning under long-serving Faiza Abul Naga

27. Minister of Religious Endowments - Awqaf: Osama El-Abd – vice chancellor of Al-Azhar University

28. Minister of Scientific Research: Nadia Zakhary – retaining seat from Ganzouri's cabinet; professor of biochemistry and tumour biology at Egypt’s National Cancer Institute

29. Minister of Sports: El Amry Farouk – businessman; member of the famous Ahly Club board. NDP cadidate for 2010 parliamentary elections.

30. Minister of Supply and Social Affairs: Mohamed Abou-Zeid – vice president of state-owned Food Industries Holding company

31. Minister of Tourism: Hisham Zaezou – served as minister of tourism in the 1990s; senior assistant to tourism minister Mounir Fakhry Abdel-Nour in Essam Sharaf's government; head of the Egyptian Tourism Federation 2004-2007.

32. Minister of Trade and Industry: Hatem Saleh – CEO of Gozour food industry group, a subsidiary of Citadel Capital; deputy head of El-Hadara Party formed after the January 25 revolution bya number of reformist leading members of the Muslim Brotherhood leading members

33. Minister of Transport: Mohamed Rashad – engineering professor at Cairo University

34. Minister of Water Resources and Irrigation:Mohamed Bahaa El-Din Saad – former head of the irrigation authority; assigned in 2007 as the general coordinator of the national plan for water resources and irrigation project

35. Minister of Youth: Osama Yassin – member of FJP executiveoffice; member of the now dissolved parliament