Last Update 1:53
Saturday, 08 May 2021

PROGRAMME: Cairo Opera House Summer Festival

The Cairo Opera House annual Summer Festival which runs between 23 July and 31 August at the Open Air Theatre offers a variety of music events for all the tastes. Check the complete programme below

Ahram Online , Tuesday 21 Jul 2015
Cairo Opera House
The Cairo Opera House (Photo: Ati Metwaly)
Share/Bookmark
Views: 4310
Share/Bookmark
Views: 4310

Thursday 23 July
Talents Development Centre

Friday 24 July
Violist Rasha Yehia

Sunday 26 July
Violinist Hassan Sharara and guitarist Emad Hamdy

Monday 27 July
Musician Fathy Salama

Tuesday 28 July
Dina El-Wedidi

Wednesday 29 July
Basata band

Friday 31 July

Wave Jazz band

Saturday 1 August
Oshaq Al-Nagham band, lead by Mohamed Abdel-Sattar

Sunday 2 August
El-Tanboura troupe from Port Said

Monday 3 August
Fan ensemble featuring singer and oud player Yehia Abd Al Haleem

Wednesday 5 August
Chanter Amer El-Touny to perform with his band the Egyptian Mawlawiyya

Fathy Salama
Fathy Salama in his studio (Photo: Sherif Sonbol)

Thursday 6 August
Gazaga band

Friday 7 August
The Arab Takht Ensemble and Yasser Moawad

Saturday 8 August
Al-Masriyeen band led by Hani Shenouda

Sunday 9 August
Jazz musician Ahmed Rabie

Monday 10 August
Belal El-Sheikh and Sehr Al-Sharq Ensemble

Wednesday 12 August
Marimba player Nesma Abdelaziz

Thursday 13 August
Arabic music with Mahmoud Darwish and Konoz band

Friday 14 August
Religious chants by Hossam Sakr and his Sufi troupe

Saturday 15 August
Sweet Sound band with conductor and violinist Mounir Nasr El Din

Sunday 16 August
Percussionist Said El-Artist

Thursday 20 August
Musician Yasmin El-Harbi

Nesma Abdel Aziz
Nesma Abdel Aziz (Photo: Al Ahram)

Friday 21 August
Oud duet Ghassan Al Youssef and Dina Abdel Hamid

Saturday 22 August
Angham Al Sharq troupe with singer Ibrahim Farouk

Sunday 23 August
Al-Ahlam band featuring singer Ahlam Ahmed

Monday 24 August
Nogoom Al-Tarab band featuring Mostafa Ahmed

Tuesday 25 August
Singer Dalia Abdel-Wahab and her ensemble

Wednesday 26 August
Musician Manal Al Gharbawi

Thursday 27 August
Mohamed Wahidy and his band

Friday 28 August
Singer Hanan Mady

Saturday 29 August
Shemou’ band featuring singer Said Othman

Sunday 30 August
Jazz with Yehia Khalil  

Monday 31 August
Piano soloist Eman Shaker

Dina El-Wedidi
Dina El-Wedidi (Photo: courtesy of BA Arts Centre)

All concerts take place at the Open Air Theatre of the Cairo Opera House, and begin at 8pm.

 

 

Short link:

 

Latest

© 2010 Ahram Online.