CAF awards 2023: Nigeria's Osimhen, Oshoala scoop top awards

Ahram Online , Monday 11 Dec 2023

Ahram Online provided a live update of the CAF awards for 2023.

CAF awards


List of winners and nominees:

Player of the Year (Men)

Winner: Victor Osimhen (Nigeria, Napoli)
Achraf Hakimi (Morocco, Paris Saint-Germain)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)

Player of the Year (Women)

Winner: Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)
Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)
Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)

Africa's best XI (men) by FIFpro:

Andre Onana (Cameroon) - Ashraf Hakimi (Morocco), Chancel Mbemba (RD Congo), Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal) - Thomas Partey (Ghana), Andre-Frank Anguissa (Cameroon), Mohammed Kudus (Ghana), Sofiane Amrabat (Morocco) - Sadio Mane (Senegal), Victor Osimhen (Nigeria), Mohamed Salah (Egypt)

Africa's best XI (women) by FIFpro:

Andile Dlamini (South Africa) - Michelle Alozie (Nigeria), Bambani Mbane (South Africa), Osinachi Ohale (Nigeria), Lebohang Ramalepo (South Africa) - Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco), Linda Matlahalo (South Africa), Refiloe Jane (South Africa)-  Barbra Banda (Zambia), Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria), Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi)

Coach of the Year (Men)

Winner: Walid Regragui (Morocco)
Abdelhak Benchika (Algeria, Simba SC)
Aliou Cisse (Senegal)

Coach of the Year (Women)

Winner: Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
Reynald Pedros (Morocco)
Jerry Tshabalala (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Goalkeeper of the Year (Men)

Winner: Yassine Bounou (Morocco, Al Hilal)
Andre Onana (Cameroon, Manchester United)
Mohamed El Shenawy (Egypt, Ahly)

Goalkeeper of the Year (Women)

Winner: Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)
Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)
Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Goal of the Year:

Mahmoud "Kahraba" Abdel-Moneim

National Team of the Year (Men)
Winner: Morocco

National Team of the Year (Women)

Winner: Nigeria
South Africa

Young Player of the Year (Men)

Winner: Lamine Camara (Senegal, Metz)
Abdessamad Ezzalzouli (Morocco, Real Betis)
Amara Diouf (Senegal, Metz)

Young Player of the Year (Women)

Winner: Nesryne El Chad (Morocco, Lille)
Comfort Yeboah (Ghana, Ampem Darkoa)
Deborah Abiodun (Nigeria, Pittsburgh Panthers)

Interclub Player of the Year (Men)

Winner: Percy Tau (South Africa, Ahly)
Fiston Mayele (DR Congo, Pyramids)
Peter Shalulile (Namibia, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Interclub Player of the Year (Women)

Winner: Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)
Refilwe Tholakele (Botswana, Mamelodi Sundowns)
Lebohang Ramalepe (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Club of the Year (Men)

Winner: Ahly (Egypt)
Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)
Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Club of the Year (Women)

Winner: Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
AS FAR (Morocco)
Sporting Casablanca (Morocco)


(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Short link: