Last Update 19:43
Monday, 21 June 2021

Complete list of Egypt's cabinet members after reshuffle

Following Tuesday's reshuffle, nine ministers were replaced, although the key ministries of defence, foreign affairs and interior remain untouched

Ahram Online, Tuesday 7 May 2013

Ministers in Prime Minister Hisham Qandil's cabinet following the recent reshuffle (new appointees are in italics): 

1.    Minister of Agriculture Ahmed Mahmoud Ali El-Gizawi

2.    Minister of Antiquities Ahmed Eissa

3.    Minister of Aviation Wael Maadawi

4.    Minister of Communication Atef Helmy

5.    Minister of Culture Alaa Abdel-Aziz El-Sayed Abdel-Fattah

6.    Minister of Defence Abdel-Fattah El-Sisi

7.    Minister of Education Ibrahim Ahmed Ghoneim

8.    Minister of Electricity Ahmed Imam        

9.    Minister of Environmental Affairs Khaled Fahmy Abdel-Aal

10.  Minister of Finance Fayad Abdel-Moneim Hassanein Ibrahim

11.  Minister of Foreign Affairs Mohamed Kamal Ali Amr

12.  Minister of Health Mohamed Mostafa Mohamed Ahmed Hamed

13.  Minister of Higher Education Mostafa El-Sayed Mosad

14.  Minister of Housing Tarek Wafiq Mohamed

15.  Minister of Information Salah Abdel-Maqsoud

16.  Minister of Insurance and Social Affairs Nagwa Hussein Ahmed Khalil

17.  Minister of Interior Mohamed Ibrahim

18.  Minister of Investment Yehia Hamed Abdel-Samie Hamed

19.  Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources Mohamed Bahaa El-Din Saad

20.  Minister of Justice Judge Mohamed Ahmed Soliman

21.  Minister of Local Development Mohamed Ali Beshr

22.  Minister of Manpower Khaled Mahmoud Mohamed Hamed Al-Azhary

23.  Minister of Military Production Reda Mahmoud Hafez Abdel-Meguid

24.  Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Judge Hatem Abdallah Bagato

25.  Minister of Petroleum Sherif Hassan Ramadan Hadarra          

26.  Minister of Planning and International Cooperation Ahmed Mohamed Amr Darrag

27.  Minister of Religious Endowments Talaat Mohamed Afifi Salem

28.  Minister of Scientific Research Nadia Iskandar Zakhari

29.  Minister of Sports El-Amry Farouq Mohamed Abdel-Hamid

30.  Minister of Supply Basem Kamal Mohamed Ouda

31.  Minister of Trade and Industry Hatem Abdel-Hamid Mahmoud Saleh

32.  Minister of Transportation Hatem Abdel-Latif

33.  Minister of Tourism Mohamed Hisham Zaazou

34.  Minister of Water and Sanitation Abdel-Qawy Ahmed Mokhtar Khalifa

35.  Minister of Youth Osama Yassin 

Short link:



© 2010 Ahram Online.