Egypt Brotherhood ministers present official resignations

Ahram Online, Thursday 4 Jul 2013

Ministers belonging to Egypt's Muslim Brotherhood, Freedom and Justice Party announce their resignation via official website

Minister's in Egypt's Cabinet, belonging to the Freedom and Justice Party (FJP) and Muslim Brotherhood, presented their resignations on Thursday in protest of, what they refer to as, a "military coup" via FJP's official website.

The move follows the Egyptian army's removal of President Mohamed Morsi from his post in response to an unprecedented wave of popular protests, sparked by Egypt's opposition Rebel campaign, demanding his dismissal.

The ministers involved were: Mohamed Ali Bishr (Minister of Local Administration), Osama Yassin (Minister of Youth), Khaled El-Azhary (Minister of Labour Force), Yehia Hamed Abdel-Samie Hamed (Minister of Investment), Bassem Kamal Mohamed Ouda (Minister of Supply), Ahmed Mohamed Amr Darag (Minister of Planning and International Cooperation), Ibrahim Ahmed Ghoneim (Minister of Education), Salah Metwally Abdel-Maqsoud (Minister of Information), Hatem Abdel-Latif (Minister of Transportation).

Short link: