Curfew imposed in 12 Egyptian governorates

Ahram Online, Wednesday 14 Aug 2013

Egypt’s interim cabinet declared a curfew lasting from 7pm until 6am in 12 governorates starting Wednesday. It will be in place for the entire month-long state of emergency that was imposed by the presidency earlier in the day.

The curfew is to be imposed in Cairo, Giza, Alexandria, Suez, Ismailia, Assiut, Sohag, Beni Suef, Minya, Beheira, South Sinai, and North Sinai. Those who do not abide by the curfew will be imprisoned, according to the cabinet’s statement.

Short link: