Results & scorers

Sunday 22 Jan 2012

Group A

Saturday 21 January

Equatorial Guinea 1-0 Libya
Scorers: Javier-Angel Balboa 86 

Senegal 1-2 Zambia
Scorers: Dame N'Doye 74/ Emmanuel Mayuka 12, Rainford Kalaba 20

Wednesday 25 January

Libya 2-2 Zambia
Scorers: Ahmed Saad 5, 47 / Emmanuel Mayuka 29, Christopher Katongo 54

Equatorial Guinea 2-1 Senegal
Scorers: Randy 62, David Alvarez 90/ Moussa Sow 89

Sunday 29 January

Equatorial Guinea 0-1 Zambia
Scorers: Christopher Katongo 67

Libya 2-1 Senegal
Scorers: Ihab Al- Boussefi 5, 84 / Dame N'Doye11


 

Teams

Pts

Pld

Won

Draw

Lost

GF

GA

Zambia 7 3 2 1 0 5 3
Equatorial Guniea 6 3 2 0 0 3 2
Libya 4 3 1 1 1 4 4
Senegal 0 3 0 0 3 3 6

 

Group B

Sunday 22 January

Ivory Coast 1-0 Sudan
Scorers: Didier Drogba 39

Burkina Faso 1-2 Angola
Scorers: Traore, 57 / Mateus 48, Manucho 68


Thursday 26 January

Sudan 2-2 Angola
Scorers: Ahmed Bashir 33, 74 / Manucho 5, 50 (pen)

Ivory Coast 2-0 Burkina Faso
Salomon Kalu 16, Bakary Koné (o.g.)

Monday 30 January

Sudan 2-1 Burkina Faso
Scorers: Emmanuel Eboue 33, Wilfried Boni 64 / Moumouni Dagano 90

Ivory Coast 2-0 Angola
Scorers: Eltaib Mudather 33,80

 

Teams

Pts

Pld

Won

Draw

Lost

GF

GA

Ivory Coast 9 3 3 0 0 5 0

Sudan

4 3 1 1 1 4 4
Angola 4 3 1 1 1 4 5
Burkina Faso 0 3 0 0 3 2 6

 

Group C

Monday 23 January

Gabon 2-0 Niger
Scorers: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang 30, Stephane Nguema 44

Morocco 1-2 Tunisia
Scorers: Houcine Kharja 86 / Khaled Korbi 34, Youssef Msakni 76

Friday 27 January

Niger 1-2 Tunisia
Scorers: William Ngounou 9 / Youssef Msakni 4, Issem Jemaa 90

Gabon 3-2 Morocco 
Scorers: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang 77, Daniel Cousin 79, Bruno Mbananguayu 90+5 / Houcine Kharja 24, 89-pen

 Tuesday 31 January

Gabon 1-0 Tunisia
Scorers: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang 62

Niger 0-1 Morocco 
Scorers: Younes Belhanda 79

 

Teams

Pts

Pld

Won

Draw

Lost

GF

GA

Gabon 9 3 3 0 0 6 2
Tunisia 6 3 2 0 1 4 3
Morocco 3 3 1 0 2 4 5
Niger 0 3 0 0 3 1 5

 

Group D

Tuesday 24 January

Ghana 1-0 Botswana
Scorers: John Mensah 25

Mali 1-0 Guinea
Scorers: Bakay Traore 30

Saturday 28 January

Botswana 1-6 Guinea
Scorers: Selolwane 23pen / Diallo 15, 27, Camara 41, Traoré 45, Bah 84, Soumah 86

Ghana 2 - 0 Mali
Scorers: Asamoah Gyan 63, Andre Ayew 76

Wednesday 1 February

Botswana 1-2 Mali
Scorers: Mogakolodi Ngele 51 / Garra Dembele 56, Seydou Keita 74

Ghana 1-1 Guinea
Scorers: Emanuel Agyemang-Badu 28 / Abdoul Razzagui Camara 45

 

Teams

Pts

Pld

Won

Draw

Lost

GF

GA

Ghana 7 3 2 1 0 4 1
Mali 6 3 2 0 1 3 3
 Guinea 4 3 1 1 1 7 3
Botswana 0 2 0 0 2 2 9

 

Quarter-finals

Saturday 4 February

Zambia 3-0 Sudan
Scorers: Sunzu 15, Katongo 66, Chamanga 86

Ivory Coast 3-0 Equatorial Guinea (2)
Scorers: Didier Drogba 36, 69, Toure 81

Sunday 5 February

Gabon 1-1 Mali (4-5 on penalties)
Scorers: Mouloungui 55/ Diabete  84

Ghana 2-1 Tunisia
Scorers: John Mensah 10, Andre Ayew 101 / Saber Khalifa 42

Semi-finals

Wednesday 8 February

Zambia 1-0 Ghana
Scorers: Emmanuel Mayuka 78

Ivory Coast 1-0 Mali
Scorers: Gervinho 45

Third place match

Saturday 11 February

Ghana 0-2 Mali
Scorers: Cheikh Diabate 23, 80

Final

Sunday 12 February

Ivory Coast 0-0 Zambia (7-8 on penalties)

 

Short link: