Last Update 20:24
Monday, 21 June 2021

Awards announced at 41st Cairo International Film Festival

The winners were announced during a closing ceremony on Friday

Ahram Online , Saturday 30 Nov 2019
41st  Ciff

During the closing ceremony of the 41st Cairo International Film Festival at the Cairo Opera House on Friday, the winners of each competitive category were revealed.

The CIFF also announced a list of special prizes.

International Competition

The Golden Pyramid for best film I Am No Longer Here by Fernando Frias

The Silver Pyramid, special jury prize for best director

Bas Devos for his film Ghost Tropic

The Bronze Pyramid for best first or second work of a director

Director Michal Hogenauer for his film A Certain Kind of Silence

and directors Zhang Chong and Zhang Bo for their film The Fourth Wall

Best Actress Award

Judy Ann Santos for her role in Mindanao

Best Actor Award

Juan Daniel Garcia Treviño for his role in I Am No Longer Here

The Naguib Mahfouz Prize for Best Script

Between Heaven and Earth by Najwa Najjar

The Henry Barakat Best Artistic Contribution Award

Mindanao by Brillante Mendoza

Horizons of Arab Cinema Competition

Best Arab Non-Feature Film Beirut Terminus by Elie Kamal

Best Acting Performance Ali Tamer for his role in Haifa Street

Salah Abu Seif Prize A Son by MehdiBarsaoui

Saad Eldin Wahba Prize for Best Arab Film Haifa Street by Mohanad Hayal

United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) Award A Son by Mehdi Barsaoui

FIPRESCI Award Sons of Denmark by Ulaa Salim

Best Arab Film A Son by Mehdi M. Barsaoui

International Film Critics Week

The Fathy Farag Prize for Best Artistic Contribution Arrest by Andrei Cohn

The Shadi Abdel Salam Prize for Best Film Land of Ashes by Sofía Quirós Úbeda

Cinema of Tomorrow Short Film Competition

1st honourable mention: The Trap by Nada Riyadh

2nd honourable mention: Contact by Samir Syriani

Special Jury Prize The Marvelous Misadventures of the Stone Lady by Gabriel Abrantes

Youssef Chahine Prize for Best Short Film Ambience by Wisam Al Jafari

Special Award

Youssef Cherif Rizkallah Audience award Let’s Talk by Marianne Khoury

Short link:



© 2010 Ahram Online.