Saudi Arabia's Joy Awards: Nelly Karim, Karim Abdel-Aziz, Eva Longoria, Anthony Hopkins among winners

Ahram Online , Sunday 21 Jan 2024

The grand ceremony for the 2024 Joy Awards took place on Saturday in Riyadh, featuring the most renowned names from the Arab world and the international scene.

Joy Awards


Organized by Saudi Arabia's General Entertainment Authority in cooperation with MBC Group, the Joy Awards is one of the largest award ceremonies  in the Middle East.

The awards were handed to nominated female and male celebrities across various genres and categories, covering the film, television, sports, fashion, and social media segments.

Many Arab celebrities topped with recognition and lifetime achievements for regional and international names have received the awards.

The winners of the 2024 Joy Awards are the following:

Feature film: Sattar 
Actress in film: Nelly Karim (Voy! Voy! Voy!)
Actor in film: Karim Abdel-Aziz
TV series: Crystal 
Actress in series: Rahaf Mohammed (Bi Rouhhom Fel-Beit) 
Actor in series: Saad Aziz (Sekket Safar)
Rising talent in series: Walid Qashran (Studio 23)
Favorite song: Ya Leil W Ya Ein – Al-Shami
Female Musical Artist: Assala Nasri
Male Musical Artist: Ayed 
Rising Talent in Music: Talal Sam
Favorite Male Influencer: Ahmed Al-Qahtani (Shongxbong)
Favorite Female Influencer: Bibi Alabdulmohsen
Distinguished Athlete: Abdullah Al-Rabiah
Favorite Athlete: Anas Jaber
Personality of the Year: Eva Longoria
Diamond Entertainment Makers Award: Elie Saab

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners:

Essad Youniss
Anthony Hopkins
Muna Wassef
Ali Al-Midfa
Quincy Jones
Kevin Costner
Rabeh Saqer

Honorary Entertainment Makers Awards:

Lang Lang
Walid Fayed
Alia Bhatt
Zack Snyder
Martin Lawrence

Team behind the series "Taht El-Wesaya":

Mohammed Al-Mansour
Mohamed Abdel-Al
Najwa Karam

Short link: