Chamber music evening with the Alexandria Opera House String Orchestra

Ahram Online, Sunday 16 Oct 2011

Night of String Orchestra will perform works by Vivaldi, Mozart, Haydn and Mendelssohn, on Sunday 23 October


The concert will include Vivaldi's cello double concerto in G minor, Mozart's piano concerto no. 23 in A major K 488 and Haydn's Symphony no 83 (The Hen) and second movement from Mendelssohn's Symphony no. 4 (Italian symphony).

Soloists of the evening are Akram Tabrizi and Ahmed Abd El Hakim on celli as well as Adoob Ezz El Deen on piano.

String Orchestra of Alexandria Opera House will be conducted by Guihad Daoud


Sunday 23 October, 8 pm
Alexandria Opera House (Sayed Darwish Theatre)
22 El Horreya Road (formerly Fouad Street)

Short link: