Art Alert: American University in Cairo to livestream Cairo Classical Ensemble's spring concert

Ahram Online , Tuesday 9 Mar 2021

The concert is part of the AUC Center for the Arts' 'Spring 21 Concerts' series


"Celebrate the start of spring with vibrant, flirtatious and joyful music!" reads the Facebook event released by the American University in Cairo, Center for the Arts, announcing the free livestreamed concert that will take place on Thursday 11 March.

Presenting 'Spring Love Themes,' the Cairo Classical Ensemble will perform works by Mozart, Cimarosa and Piazzolla for oboe and a string quartet.

The detailed program includes: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Divertimento in F major, K.138 and Eine Kleine Nachtmusik in G major k525Domenico Cimarosa's Concerto for oboe and string orchestra in C major, Astor Piazzolla's Oblivion for oboe and strings

The Cairo Classical Ensemble consists of Wessam Amin (oboe), Laura Virtanen and Merna Sorour (violins), Reham Mahmoud (viola) and Mohamed Salah (cello).

Part of the AUC Center for the Arts series titled 'Spring 21 Concerts,' the concert will be livestreamed on the AUC's YouTube channel.

Thursday 11 March at 8pm
Follow this link to view the concert.
Visit AUC Center for the Arts YouTube channel here.

For more arts and culture news and updates, follow Ahram Online Arts and Culture on Twitter at @AhramOnlineArts and on Facebook at Ahram Online: Arts & Culture

Short link: