Dancing with the Orchestra

Ahram Online, Sunday 3 Jun 2012

On Saturday 9 June, Cairo Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jiri Petrdlik will perform works by Brahms, Béla Bartók and George Enescu

Brahms, Bartok and Enescu

The evening is themed Dancing with the Orchestra and the programme includes: Johannes Brahms' Concerto in D Major for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 77 and Hungarian Dances Nos. 1, 4, 5, 6, 10 and 21.

Béla Bartók's six Romanian Folk Dances and George Enescu's Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A Major, Op. 11 also star in the programme.

The violin soloist of the evening is Hossam Shehata.

Saturday 9 June, 8:00pm
Cairo Opera House Main Hall

Short link: