Last Update 15:48
Saturday, 24 July 2021

CAF award winners 2010

Monday 20 Dec 2010

CAF annual award winners named at ceremony in Cairo Monday:

African Footballer of the Year
Winner: Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon and Inter Milan/ITA)
Runners-up: Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast and Chelsea/ENG), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana and Sunderland/ENG)

Africa-based Footballer of the Year
Winner: Ahmed Hassan (Egypt and Al-Ahly)
Runners-up: Dioko Kaluyituka (Democratic Republic of Congo and TP Mazembe), Mohamed 'Geddo' Nagy (Egypt and Al-Ahly)

Most Promising Talent of the Year
Winner: Kwadwo Asamoah (Ghana and Udinese/ITA)
Runners-up: Ryad Boudebouz (Algeria and Sochaux/FRA), Moussa Maazou (Niger and Bordeaux/FRA)

National Team of the Year
Winners: Ghana
Runners-up: Algeria, Egypt

Club of the Year
Winner: TP Mazembe (DR Congo)
Runners-up: CS Sfaxien (Tunisia), FUS Rabat (Morocco)

Coach of the Year
Winner: Milovan Rajevac (Ghana)
Runners-up: Lamine N'Diaye (TP Mazembe), Hassan Shehata (Egypt)

Women Footballer of the Year
Winner: Perpetua Nkwocha (Nigeria)
Runners-up: Stella Mbachu (Nigeria), Ebere Orji (Nigeria)

Team of the Year
Winner: Nigeria
Runners-up: Equatorial Guinea, Nigeria under-20

Africa Best XI
Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria) – Wael Gomaa (Egypt), Taye Taiwo (Nigeria), Madjid Bougherra (Algeria) – Ahmed Hassan (Egypt), Ahmed Elmohamady (Egypt), Kevin-Prince Boateng (Ghana), Andre Ayew (Ghana) – Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon), Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana)

Short link:



© 2010 Ahram Online.