Last Update 6:14
Saturday, 24 July 2021

Zamalek squad fly to Cyprus without winger Kahraba as punishment for absence

Mahmoud Sheleib, Monday 1 Jul 2019
Mahmoud Kahraba
Zamalek winger Mahmoud Kahraba Photo: Ahram

Zamalek in-form winger Mahmoud "Kahraba" Abdel-Moneim has been fined for his 2 weeks absence without proper notice, the club's president announced Monday.

The Whites' president posted a video on the club's official website showing Kahraba's contract, which lasts for three years, and has confirmed he will be sanctioning the player due to his disapperance from the team's training.

Zamalek president warned the player from signing for any other team without permission, as there are rumors linking the winger to a potential move to the Zamalek's arch-rival Ahly.

"Kahraba's contract still has 3 years with Zamalek, the contract is notarized and everything is certified," Zamalek president said.

"What you're doing will never shake Zamalek, you are a player in Zamalek and you'll stay for three more years," he added.

Kahraba has joined Zamalek from Enppi In August 2015, participating in 68 matches with the team in all competitions, scoring 25 goals.

Zamalek are third in the Egyptian Premier League's teams' table with 68 points after playing 31 games.

The 25-year-old winger was excluded from the team's squad which will start a preparatory camp for the new season after his absence.

Under the helm of Zamalek coach Ehab Galal, 25 players has been named in the team's squad that fly to Cyprus to start the camp.

The squad list contains 25 players:

Goalkeepers: Emad El-Sayed, Omar Salah, and Mahmoud Abdel Monsef.

Defenders: Mohamed Abdel Salam, Abdallah Gomaa, Mohamed Abdel Ghany, Hamdi Nagguez, Mahmoud El-Shahat, Yousef Mahmoud, Bahaa Magdy, Hazem Emam, and Mohamed 'Kamatsho' Ahmed.

Midfielders: Mahmoud Abdel Aziz, Mohamed Hassan, Yousef Hassan, Mohamed Ibrahim, Yousef 'Obama' Ibrahim, Ibrahim Hassan, Ayman Hefny, Ahmed Madbouly, Mostafa Fathy, Mohamed Antar, And Ahmed 'Zizo' Sayed.

Strikers: Omar El-Saied, and Hamid Ahddad.

(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Short link:



© 2010 Ahram Online.