2015 Glo-CAF Awards winners

Ahram Online , Thursday 7 Jan 2016

The Glo CAf Awards ceremony is being held in Abuja, Nigeria


African Player of the Year

Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang, Gabon

African-based player of the Year

Mbwana Aly Samata, Tanzania

Women Player of the Year

Gaelle Enganamouit, Cameroon

Youth Player of the Year 

Victor Osimhen, Nigeria

Most Promising Talent      

Etebo Oghenekaro, Nigeria

Coach of the Year 

Hervé Renard, Cote d’ivore

Referee of the Year

Bakary Papa Gassama, Gambia

African Legend

Charles Kumi Gyamfi, Ghana
Samuel Mbappé Léppé, Cameroon

National Team of the Year

Cote d’Ivoire

Women National Team of the Year


Fair play award

Allez Casa fans group of Senegal

Club of the Year

TP Mazembe, DR Congo

The Leader of the year award goes to Abdiqani Said Arab (Somalia) 

(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)


Search Keywords:
Short link: