Nominees for the CAF awards 2013

Ahram Online, Thursday 5 Dec 2013

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) announces a list of nominees for its annual awards

Africa player of the year:

Ahmed Musa (Nigeria)
Asamoah Gyan (Ghana)
Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast)
Emmanuel Emenike (Nigeria)
John Obi Mikel (Nigeria)
Jonathan Pitroipa (Burkina Faso)
Mohamed Abou-Treika (Egypt)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon)
Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria)
Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast)

Africa-based player of the year:

Ahmed Fathi (Egypt)
Mohamed Abou-Treika (Egypt)
Rainford Kalaba (Zambia)
Sunday Mba (Nigeria)
Tresor Mputu Mabi (DR Congo)


National Team: 

Burkina Faso

Club of the Year:

Ahly (Egypt)
CS Sfaxien (Tunisia)
Orlando Pirates (South Africa)

Most Promising Talent:

Alexis Yougouda (Cameroon)
Ebenezer Assifuah (Ghana)
Kelechi Iheanacho (Nigeria)
Saleh Gomaa (Egypt)

Coach of the Year:

Manu Garba (Nigeria U-17)
Stephen Keshi (Nigeria)
Paul Put (Burkina Faso)

Referee of the year:

Alioum Neant (Cameroon)
Haimoudi Djamel (Algeria)
Papa Bakary Gassama (Gambia)

CAF Legend:

Bruno Metsu (France)
Mehdi Jose Faria (Brazil)

Youth National team of the year: 

Nigeria U-17, winner of the FIFA U-17 World Cup

CAF Fair play award:

Nigeria supporters


 (For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Short link: