Glo-CAF awards 2013

Ahram Online, Thursday 9 Jan 2014

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) unveils its awards for the year 2013


Africa player of the year:

Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast)

Africa-based player of the year:

Mohamed Abou-Treika (Egypt)

Referee of the year:

Djamel Haimoudi (Algeria)

Most Promising Talent:

Kelechi Iheanacho (Nigeria)

Coach of the Year:

Stephen Keshi (Nigeria)

National Team:


Club of the Year:

Ahly (Egypt)

Youth National team of the year: 

Nigeria U-17, winner of the FIFA U-17 World Cup

CAF Fair play award:

Nigeria supporters

CAF Legend:

Bruno Metsu (France)
Mehdi Jose Faria (Brazil)

Africa XI :

Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria) - Ahmed Fathi (Egypt), Mehdi Benatia (Morocco), Kevin Constant (Guinea) - Mohamed Abou-Treika (Egypt), John Obi Mikel (Nigeria), Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast), Jonathan Pitroipa (Burkina Faso) - Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon), Emmanuel Emenike (Nigeria), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana).
Coach: Keshi


 (For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)

Search Keywords:
Short link: