Barcelona blow as Iniesta ruled out of Real clash
AFP, Tuesday 26 Apr 2011
Key Barcelona midfielder Andres Iniesta was on Tuesday ruled out of Wednesday's Champions League semi-final first leg clash against Real Madrid because of a right leg injury, coach Pep Guardiola said

"Andres Iniesta is definitely out," said Guardiola, who added that he has yet to decide on a replacement.

Iniesta, who scored the winning goal in Spain's 2010 World Cup final win over the Netherlands, is hopeful of recovering from the muscle injury in time for next week's second leg.

"We hope to have him back for the second leg," said Guardiola.