List of World Cup finals

FIFA World Cup finals since the competition began in 1930.

Reuters , Sunday 15 Jul 2018,

2018 France beat Croatia 4-2
2014 Germany beat Argentina 1-0*
2010 Spain beat Netherlands 1-0*
2006 Italy beat France 5-3 on penalties (match ended 1-1 after extra time)
2002 Brazil beat Germany 2-0
1998 France beat Brazil 3-0
1994 Brazil beat Italy 3-2 on penalties (match ended 0-0 after extra time)
1990 West Germany beat Argentina 1-0
1986 Argentina beat West Germany 3-2
1982 Italy beat West Germany 3-1
1978 Argentina beat the Netherlands 3-1*
1974 West Germany beat the Netherlands 2-1
1970 Brazil beat Italy 4-1
1966 England beat West Germany 4-2*
1962 Brazil beat Czechoslovakia 3-1
1958 Brazil beat Sweden 5-2
1954 West Germany beat Hungary 3-2
1950 Uruguay beat Brazil 2-1**
1938 Italy beat Hungary 4-2
1934 Italy beat Czechoslovakia 2-1*
1930 Uruguay beat Argentina 4-2

* match won during extra time
**Tournament decided by four-team round robin stage rather than a two team final.

(For more sports news and updates and a special World Cup 2018 coverage, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports)


Search Keywords:
Short link:



  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.