World Cup finals since 1930
Ahram Online
Sunday 13 Jul 2014
List of the previous World Cup finals

1930: Uruguay 4–2 Argentina

1934: Italy 2–1 Czechoslovakia

1938: Italy 4–2 Hungary

1950: Uruguay vs Brazil *

1954: West Germany 3–2 Hungary

1958: Brazil 5–2 Sweden

1962: Brazil 3–1 Czechoslovakia

1966: England 4–2 West Germany

1970: Brazil 4–1 Italy

1974: West Germany 2–1 Netherlands

1978: Argentina 3–1 Netherlands

1982: Italy 3–1 West Germany

1986: Argentina 3–2 West Germany

1990: West Germany 1–0 Argentina

1994: Brazil 0–0 (3–2p) Italy

1998: France 3–0 Brazil

2002: Brazil 2–0 Germany

2006: Italy 1–1 (5–3p) France

2010: Spain 1–0 Netherlands

2014: Germany 1-0 Argentina

*Uruguay won the title after winning the play-off with five points 

Short link:


Add Comment
Comment's Title
Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.