World Cup winners
Ahram Online
Sunday 13 Jul 2014

1930   Uruguay

1934   Italy

1938   Italy

1950  Uruguay

1954  West Germany

1958   Brazil

1962   Brazil

1966   England

1970   Brazil

1974   West Germany

1978   Argentina

1982  Italy

1986 Argentina

1990 West Germany

1994 Brazil

1998 France

2002 Brazil

2006 Italy

2010 Spain

2014 Germany


(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO_Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports.)


Short link:


Add Comment
Comment's Title
Ahram Online welcomes readers' comments on all issues covered by the site, along with any criticisms and/or corrections. Readers are asked to limit their feedback to a maximum of 1000 characters (roughly 200 words). All comments/criticisms will, however, be subject to the following code
  • We will not publish comments which contain rude or abusive language, libelous statements, slander and personal attacks against any person/s.
  • We will not publish comments which contain racist remarks or any kind of racial or religious incitement against any group of people, in Egypt or outside it.
  • We welcome criticism of our reports and articles but we will not publish personal attacks, slander or fabrications directed against our reporters and contributing writers.
  • We reserve the right to correct, when at all possible, obvious errors in spelling and grammar. However, due to time and staffing constraints such corrections will not be made across the board or on a regular basis.